So Long Summer: My Favorite Shoestring Budget Summer Looks

This summer proved to be a whirlwind of change in my personal life which left me with minimal time to trend watch, shop and salivate over the glossies. I was juggling a demanding work schedule, beginning a journey towards a healthy lifestyle and summer is not summer without a series of shenanigans with friends and family! I did however find time to take a few quick snap shots of my favorite looks along the way!

 

I wore this colorful and comfy hi-lo dress to worship service and lunch with my aunts.

Image

 

Image

Glasses & Necklace// Forever XXI

Earrings// Borrowed

Dress// H&M

Sandals//Target

 

 

I chose to mix patterns in the same color family for a dinner party.

Image

Tank & Skirt// Forever XXI

Peep Toe Sling Backs// Gabriel Brothers

 

 

Enjoying live music in downtown Cincinnati’s Fountain Square. I let my cobalt jeans take center stage by pairing them with neutral solids.

Image

Sunglasses// Forever 21

Hi-lo T-shirt// Target

Cobalt Blue Jeans// Dots (Yes! Really!)

Sandals// Forever XXI

 

What were the style standouts of your summer?

 

THOUGHTS? COMMENTS? WEIGH IN!

